Skip to main content

Sport Awards Sponsored By Intelligent Health

By February 15, 2015March 9th, 2023No Comments

Intelligent Health are delighted to be a sponsor at the Get Berkshire Active awards which take place on 5 February 2016.

Marketing Director Katherine Knight said: “Sport England and County Sports Partnerships play a vital role in supporting people to get active throughout the country and we are delighted to sponsor the Health Project of the Year Award in our home county. To really make a difference to health and well-being work has to be done from elite sport right down to support the most inactive. This award celebrates the work being done to ensure everyone has access to activity. We have been involved with Get Berkshire Active at a strategic level and it’s great to be able to recognise the outstanding local work being done to get everyone physically active.

We were fortunate enough to collect an award at the recent London Sports Awards and we look forward to another great evening.”

Three shortlisted projects for the Health Award sponsored by Intelligent Health are Sandhurst Health Walks, SportsAble and West Berkshire Run.

The winners of our 9 awards will be announced at the Get Berkshire Active Awards on Friday 5th February at the Hilton Hotel, Reading.

Brett Nicholls, Chief executive of Get Berkshire Active has said, “We are fortunate in Berkshire to have some very talented sports people who are excelling at all levels of sport from grassroots to international standard athletes and the Get Berkshire Active Awards is a great opportunity to celebrate everybody’s success over the last year.

“The awards, however, are about more than that. It is an opportunity to give recognition to the people across Berkshire who are hugely committed to making sport happen; the people who go the extra mile to give everybody in Berkshire the opportunity to take part in sport and physical activity.

“We would like to thank everybody who nominated, and congratulate all who have successfully been shortlisted for one of our awards.”